Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

Community Investigation Hubs

Somerset
BRIDGWATER PCN
Published 1 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Somerset NHS Foundation Trust has awarded a contract for Community Investigation Hubs as part of the network of Community Diagnostic Centres in Somerset. The contract was awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, effective from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, with a lifetime value of £2,884,420.00. This service aims to provide various diagnostic tests closer to home for patients, reducing hospital visits and expediting the start of treatment.

The procurement process was conducted using a direct award method, falling outside the scope of public contract regulations. This tender represents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in community health services, particularly existing providers with a proven track record in the sector. With 13 Primary Care Networks across Somerset included in the service provision, businesses can expect steady demand and secure revenue streams to foster growth.

The service's focus on improving access, reducing health inequalities, and providing efficient diagnostic services means that businesses committed to innovation, integration, and social value will be well-suited to compete for such contracts.

Notice Description

Community Investigation Hubs form part of the network of Community Diagnostic Centres in Somerset with the aim of offering patients a wide range of diagnostic tests closer to home and greater choice as to where and how they are undertaken, reducing the need for hospital visits and potentially expediting the start of treatment.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Community Investigation Hubs across Somerset providing access to diagnostic tests.<br/> <br/>The Authority is intending to award the contract to an existing provider following the direct award process C.<br/> <br/>The lifetime value of this contract is expected to be PS288,4420.00<br/> <br/>The contract dates are 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026<br/> <br/>This is an existing service with the following 13 Primary Care Networks:<br/>Bridgwater - estimated contract value PS246,645.00<br/>Chard, Ilminster & Langport (CLICK) - estimated contract value PS280,030.00<br/>Frome - estimated contract value PS127,820.00<br/>Mendip - estimated contract value PS166,775.00<br/>North Sedgemoor - estimated contract value PS248,125.00<br/>Somerset South East PCN (Rural Practices Network) - estimated contract value PS146,790.00<br/>Somerset South West - estimated contract value PS245,785.00<br/>Taunton Central - estimated contract value PS270,504.00<br/>Taunton Deane West - estimated contract value PS152,450.00<br/>Tone Valley - estimated contract value PS252,250.00<br/>West Mendip - estimated contract value PS190,225.00<br/>West Somerset - estimated contract value PS260,956.00<br/>Yeovil - estimated contract value PS296,065.00

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ef08
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£2,884,420

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SNF
SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Hollie Caddy
TAUNTON
TA1 5DA
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BP
BRIDGWATER PCNAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ef08

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us