Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOrthopaedic servicesCPV: 85121200

Community Podiatry Service Wandsworth

Merton
HEALTHSHARE
Published 20 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South West London Integrated Care Board has concluded a procurement process for a Community Podiatry Service in Wandsworth, categorised under medical specialist services. This contract, awarded on 18 April 2025, engages the services of Healthshare Ltd and will run from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, with an approximate value of £1,570,083 excluding VAT. The procurement method employed was a limited direct award under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, bypassing the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

Key dates during the procurement included a standstill period ending on 17 April 2025, where representations could be made. The initiative aims to enhance service quality, access, and integration while reducing inequalities. This tender presents significant growth opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those capable of delivering innovative and quality-driven podiatry solutions.

Large-scale firms adept in integrating services to improve social value and tackle health inequalities will find this contract well-aligned with their competencies. The focus on five key award criteria, emphasising quality and innovation, provides potential providers with a platform to showcase their expertise in delivering sustainable healthcare solutions. Engaging in such contracts not only allows businesses to expand their footprint in the healthcare sector but also contributes to regional health improvement initiatives.

Notice Description

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board - Community Podiatry Services Wandsworth

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board - Community Podiatry Service Wandsworth. This contract will be awarded to an existing provider following the Direct Award process C. The approximate life time value of the contract is PS1,570,083. Contract start date: 01 April 2025 Contract end date 31 March 2026

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fd46
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,570,083

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSW
NHS SOUTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Simon Robison on behalf of NHS South West London ICB
LONDON
SW19 1RH
London
England
TLI6 Outer London - South

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HE
HEALTHSHAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04fd46

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us