Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

SWL Acute Kingston & Richmond NHS Foundation Trust

Merton
KINGSTON & RICHMOND NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 16 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South West London Integrated Care Board has issued a contract modification notice for an award related to the "SWL Acute Kingston & Richmond NHS Foundation Trust" under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This procurement is classified under the CPV code "85110000" for hospital and related services, and covers the UKI region. The process is categorised as a direct award, specifically for Acute Hospital Services, and pertains to contract modifications.

The initial contract period was established from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2027, with a recent modification effective from the original start date, increasing the contract's lifetime value by £616,000. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses engaged in providing healthcare services, particularly those specialising in acute hospital services. Entities that have experience in diagnostic programme implementation or have a track record with NHS contracts would find a strategic advantage here.

Given the substantial contract value, this procurement can facilitate business growth for suppliers capable of meeting the demands of the modified services. With the procurement method being a direct award, it offers a streamlined process for well-suited businesses to forge strategic partnerships with the NHS Foundation Trust in Kingston & Richmond.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Acute Hospital Services, Direct Award A :CPV: 85110000-3, contract modification

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ce57
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£889,549,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSW
NHS SOUTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SW19 1RH
London
England
TLI6 Outer London - South

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

K&
KINGSTON & RICHMOND NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ce57

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us