Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical practice servicesCPV: 85121000

Community urgent Care - Honiton and Exeter

Exeter
ROYAL DEVON UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 12 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Devon Integrated Care Board has issued a contract through the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) for community urgent care services at the Minor Injuries Unit in Honiton and a Walk-in Centre in Exeter. This procurement falls under the main industry category of medical practice services and involves a limited procurement method that did not require prior publication. The contract was formally awarded on 27th August 2025 and will commence on 1st October 2025, with an 18-month term and a potential 6-month extension.

The total contract value, inclusive of extensions, stands at up to £801,400. The awarding of this contract is regulated under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, and it is important to note that it does not fall under the typical provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023. This procurement presents significant business growth opportunities for medical service providers, particularly those who specialise in community healthcare delivery.

Businesses experienced in managing minor injury units and walk-in healthcare services would be well-suited to participate, given the emphasis on service quality, cost-effectiveness, integration, and social value, each carrying equal importance in the evaluation criteria. The awarded provider, Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, demonstrated robust performance measures, effective incident management, and a clear commitment to workforce development and social value, thus setting a benchmark for potential competitors. Businesses with a focus on sustainability and a strong track record in patient satisfaction and compliance with healthcare regulations will find alignment with the procurement objectives.

Notice Description

A procurement under PSR Direct Award C for Minor Injuries Unit in Honiton and Walk in Centre in Exeter

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. NHS Devon has sought to procure continuing Minor Injury Unit provision in Honiton and Walk In Centre provision in Exeter. It is intending to award a contract of 18 months with a 6 month extension option for both centres, commencing 01/10/2025 - following Direct Award Process C of the Provider Selection Regime. Lifetime values are: PS792,966 and PS801,400 respectively (including extension)

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058f79
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,594,366

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NDI
NHS DEVON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
EXETER
EX2 5AZ
South West
England
TLK4 Devon

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RD
ROYAL DEVON UNIVERSITY HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058f79

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us