Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Contract between Suffolk and North East Essex (SNEE) ICB as lead Commissioner and West Suffolk Foundation NHS Trust (WSFT) for the provision of Acute services

Ipswich
Published 25 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process involves a contract modification notice under the Provider Selection Regime for health services. The buying organisation, NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board, is collaborating with West Suffolk Hospital NHS Foundation Trust for acute services provision. The contract, initially signed on 10th May 2022, was active at the time of a significant amendment on 1st April 2025, focusing on pass-through funding from NHS England for activities at Newmarket Community Diagnostics Centre.

Located in the UKH14 region, this procurement spans the health services category, specifically targeting services provided at Newmarket Hospital and Bury St Edmunds. This tender creates business growth opportunities within the health services sector, particularly for large-scale hospital institutions capable of delivering acute services and handling substantial NHS funding. Firms experienced in providing diagnostic services or acute medical care in the specified region may find this contract appealing.

The contract's ongoing status and financial backing from NHS England present fruitful engagement possibilities for firms specialising in health care service provision, especially those accustomed to collaborative work with integrated care boards. This can lead to increased capacity and influence in the local healthcare market.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Pass-through funding from NHS England for Newmarket Community Diagnostics Centre activity based on Provider reporting.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0552ff
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£648,930,761

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSA
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Caryn Akers
IPSWICH
IP1 2BX
East
England
TLH6 Suffolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0552ff

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us