Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

Contract for the Supply of Blood and Blood Components

Great Yarmouth
NHS BLOOD AND TRANSPLANT
Published 23 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process managed by James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust focused on the supply of blood and blood components under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR), as per the Health Care Services Regulations 2023. This contract, valued at £3,746,181, was awarded on 1st April 2025 to NHS Blood and Transplant without prior publication of a call for competition, utilising a 'limited' procurement method due to the absence of a realistic alternative provider. The procurement stage has reached completion, and the supply will service locations within the regions UKH14 and UKH15, specifically at James Paget University NHS Hospitals Foundation Trust.

The project falls under the industry category of hospital and related services. This tender creates significant opportunities for businesses capable of providing specialised health services, particularly those with capacity to offer high-quality hospital-related supplies and logistics. Firms experienced in healthcare supply chain management, especially those that can fulfil strict compliance and service quality standards without the need for open competition, would be particularly well-suited to such opportunities.

The contract, awarded directly due to the unique service requirements, exemplifies potential growth and engagement in specialised NHS service contracts for large-scale healthcare suppliers. This emphasises the beneficial position held by entities prepared to meet unique public health needs efficiently and effectively.

Notice Description

Supply of blood components, reagents and services.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Supply of blood components, reagents and services. This has been awarded under Direct Process 'A'. The contract is for 3 years and was awarded on the 01/04/2025.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0564c0
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£3,746,181

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

JPU
JAMES PAGET UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Tracy Palmer
GREAT YARMOUTH
NR31 6LA
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NB
NHS BLOOD AND TRANSPLANTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0564c0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us