Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

COV - OP - Hartshill Care Home - 24410

Coventry
HARTSHILL CARE
Published 11 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Coventry City Council has concluded a procurement process for an out-of-city residential contract, designated as "COV - OP - Hartshill Care Home - 24410". This process pertains to the services category within the health and social work services industry. The procurement method employed was direct, below the threshold, and without competition, indicating a straightforward selection process.

The contract was awarded to Hartshill Care Limited on 24th September 2025, with a signed contract period extending from 25th September 2025 to 25th September 2027. This procurement, valued at £93,852.00, is located in the UKG region, specifically targeting areas in Coventry and beyond. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social work services to expand their portfolio by engaging with sub-central government bodies.

Companies with capabilities in providing residential care solutions and those interested in establishing or strengthening their regional presence may find this procurement particularly beneficial. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), like the awarded Hartshill Care Limited, can leverage contracts like these to build credibility and exert influence within the public sector procurement landscape. Businesses looking to collaborate with public authorities such as Coventry City Council could use this as a stepping stone to secure future contracts in this vital sector.

Notice Description

Out-of-city residential contract

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f444
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£93,852

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CCC
COVENTRY CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
COVENTRY
CV1 5RR
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HC
HARTSHILL CAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f444

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us