Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMiscellaneous health servicesCPV: 85100000

Discharge to Assess Block Bed Care Homes Non-Framework Contract 2024-25

Coventry
MINSTER CARE MANAGEMENT
Published 13 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Coventry and Warwickshire ICB has awarded a contract under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023, specifically for the "Discharge to Assess Block Bed Care Homes Non-Framework Contract 2024-25" in the UKG region. This award follows a limited procurement method without prior publication of a call for competition and falls outside the scope of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The contract was awarded to Minster Care Management Limited and will run from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2025.

The service provided involves miscellaneous health services, specifically care home placements. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those providing residential care services. With no guarantee of activity and a value dependent on the services delivered, businesses offering flexible and reliable care solutions stand to benefit.

The award criteria focused on patient choice, making it well-suited for organisations prioritising quality of service and patient outcomes. This contract can help businesses expand their portfolio and establish a relationship with a key buyer in the healthcare sector.

Notice Description

Care Home Placements, Direct Award Process C

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The service provided under this notice will be for Care Home Placements. This contract has been made following Direct Award Process C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered. This is an existing contract. The contract will run from 01st April 2024 until 31 March 2025

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04decf
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS COVENTRY AND WARWICKSHIRE ICB
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
COVENTRY
CV1 2NJ
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MC
MINSTER CARE MANAGEMENTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04decf

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us