Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

CPH083 Provision of Adult Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Service

Derbyshire Dales
DERBYSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 2 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process by Derbyshire County Council for the provision of Adult Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Services has undergone modification. The awarded contract is delivered by Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, focusing on health and social work services across Derbyshire, excluding Derby City. This falls under the services category, and the initial contract was signed on 5th September 2023, with an amendment to increase funding by £485,277.50 set for the period from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027.

This modification falls under the Provider Selection Regime, exempt from the Public Contracts Regulations 2015, and aims to bolster resources to support treatment and recovery systems with improved outcomes for the community. This tender offers significant opportunities for growth, particularly for businesses specialising in healthcare services. Organisations able to support integrated treatment services stand to benefit from the substantial funding allocation and extended contract period, positioning them well to cater to the increasing demand for health and social work services.

With the backing of a reputable buyer such as Derbyshire County Council, businesses aligned with the contract's objectives can leverage this opportunity to expand their service offerings and enhance their regional presence.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Provision of Adult Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Support Service across Derbyshire (excluding Derby City)

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0591b7
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£57,943,377

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DERBYSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Jayne Smith
MATLOCK
DE4 3AG
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DH
DERBYSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0591b7

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us