Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

CST127 Provision of Domestic Abuse Support Services Lot 1 Helpline

Derbyshire Dales
THE ELM FOUNDATION
Published 22 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This public procurement process, initiated by Derbyshire County Council, focuses on the provision of domestic abuse support services, specifically a helpline service, under "CST127 Provision of Domestic Abuse Support Services Lot 1 Helpline". The procurement falls under the health and social work services category, with services to be delivered in the UKF1 region. The procurement is in the award stage, having been signed on 6th December 2023, and the helpline service is contracted to be delivered over a period of 2160 days.

The award for this contract has been made to The Elm Foundation Ltd, a large supplier based in Chesterfield. An additional amendment to the contract includes a one-off payment to address increased demand and cost pressures, ensuring continuity of service until March 2027. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses involved in health and social services, particularly those with experience in managing helpline or support services.

Companies that provide specialised support for domestic abuse victims and have the capacity to handle a regional service centre will find this contract beneficial for growth. Additionally, businesses equipped to handle increased demand and capable of adapting to evolving service requirements will be well-positioned to compete for similar tenders in the future. Such opportunities foster business growth by aligning with government priorities on social welfare and expand a company's portfolio in the public sector.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

The Domestic Abuse Helpline (Lot 1) will provide advice and support to victims, their friends and family, and guidance for professionals seeking support for their clients. The helpline also functions as a central point of referrals for the Support Services (Lot 2). FTS Notice 2023/S 000-027207

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05fbce
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,629,596

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DERBYSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Jayne Smith
MATLOCK
DE4 3AG
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TE
THE ELM FOUNDATIONAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05fbce

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us