Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85100000

Croydon Primary Care - Additional Winter Capacity

Merton
STOVELL HOUSE SURGERY (GPNET 5
Published 11 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South West London Integrated Care Board has completed a procurement process, issuing a direct award for the project titled "Croydon Primary Care - Additional Winter Capacity". This contract falls under the health services industry category, with a focus on providing additional GP appointments in Croydon, London. The procurement was conducted under a framework agreement, allowing a direct award without prior publication, and was completed as of 1st December 2025.

The awarded contract, valued at £250,000, aims to enhance primary care capacity during the winter of 2025/26, facilitating approximately 10,800 additional appointments over a 12-week period. This initiative targets local healthcare needs, with services available directly through GP practices and NHS 111. This procurement creates growth opportunities particularly for healthcare providers, especially those with experience in delivering general practitioner services.

Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) involved in health services could benefit from similar opportunities through framework agreements that allow direct awards. The successful supplier, Stovell House Surgery (GPNet 5), an SME based in Croydon, highlights how local surgeries can leverage such contracts to expand service provision. Businesses with capabilities in scalable healthcare delivery, particularly in urban areas, are well-suited to compete for tenders of this nature.

The direct award approach offers a streamlined procurement path, potentially shortening the contract initiation period and fostering rapid implementation of healthcare solutions.

Notice Description

Extended hours from the PCAS Framework The aims of the scheme is to provide 20 additional GP appointments per week per each GP practice in Croydon over winter in 2025/26 over 12 weeks . This equates to approximately 10,800 additional primary care appointments over the winter months. These GP appointments will be available directly to patients via their GP practice and via NHS 111

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The aims of the scheme is to provide 20 additional GP appointments per week per each GP practice in Croydon over winter in 2025/26 over 12 weeks . This equates to approximately 10,800 additional primary care appointments over the winter months. These GP appointments will be available directly to patients via their GP practice and via NHS 111 Additional information: This is a direct award from SWL Primary Care at Scale framework agreement established under PSR which permits direct award.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f453
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£250,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSW
NHS SOUTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Shaju Jose
LONDON
SW19 1RH
London
England
TLI6 Outer London - South

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SH
STOVELL HOUSE SURGERY (GPNET 5Awarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f453

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us