Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85100000

Daycase and Outpatient surgery in Primary Care and Community Settings to Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board

Wiltshire
INDEPENDENT HEALTH GROUP
Published 12 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board has concluded the procurement process for the contract titled "Daycase and Outpatient surgery in Primary Care and Community Settings". This award falls under the health services industry category and is governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, specifically outside the scope of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. Located in the UKK region, particularly focusing on Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire, this procurement process involved a direct award procedure without prior publication for competition.

The contract was awarded on 1 May 2024 to Independent Health Group Limited, with services commencing on 1 April 2024, lasting for three years until 31 March 2027. This tender presents significant business opportunities, particularly for service providers specialising in health services or surgical operations. Businesses skilled in offering surgery services such as vasectomy, cataract, abdominal hernia repair, carpal tunnel, and podiatric surgery may find similar future opportunities beneficial for growth.

As the Independent Health Group Limited is the primary supplier, their substantial involvement highlights the potential for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) to engage in partnerships or subcontracting roles in upcoming similar procurements within the healthcare sector. The focus on patient choice and quality, with less emphasis on price, further suggests lucrative prospects for those prioritising high service standards.

Notice Description

Provision of planned daycase and outpatient surgery in primary care and community settings by Independent Health Group Limited.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board have awarded a contract for the provision of existing planned daycase and outpatient surgery in primary care and community settings by the existing provider Independent Health Group Limited. Services provided: * Vasectomy * Cataract surgery * Abdominal hernia repair * Carpal tunnel hand surgery * Podiatric surgery A contract has been awarded following a direct award process B in accordance with Regulation 8 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. Contract start date: 1 April 2024 Duration: 3 years (Expiry Date: 31 March 2027) Lifetime value of the contract: PS0.01 This notice has been published by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0510a8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBA
NHS BATH AND NORTH EAST SOMERSET, SWINDON AND WILTSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
angela mortley
CHIPPENHAM
SN15 1GG
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IH
INDEPENDENT HEALTH GROUPAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0510a8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us