Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Direct Payment Support Services for the London Borough of Enfield

Enfield
CARE IN FINANCE
Published 14 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£498,008
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Enfield has completed the procurement process for the provision of Direct Payment Support Services, which falls under the health and social work services category. This direct award contract, valued at £498,008, spans 26 months from 23 February 2025 to 31 March 2027. The award notice was published on 14 February 2025, in alignment with the Government’s Transparency Agenda.

The services are to be provided primarily within the United Kingdom, with the postal code EN1 3ES specified for delivery. The procurement method utilised was a direct award, which adhered to the Council's Contract Procedure Rules. This contract presents substantial business growth opportunities, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) that specialise in health and social work services.

The awarded supplier, Care in Finance Ltd, exemplifies the type of business that fits this profile. Other companies in the same industry, especially those geared towards supporting local councils and providing similar services, would find such direct award contracts beneficial. These opportunities can help businesses enhance their market presence and establish long-term relationships with public sector organisations such as the London Borough of Enfield.

Notice Description

**PLEASE NOTE** This is NOT an opportunity, it is the publication of an award notice in line with the Governments Transparency Agenda. The Provision of Direct Payment Support Services for the London Borough of Enfield The total value of the contract is below the threshold for light touch services and has been awarded in line with the Councils Contract Procedure Rules. The Contract Duration is a period of 26 months.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-599a15c7-c6fa-4a5e-a360-8513b4ba978d
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£498,008
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£498,008
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF ENFIELD
Services
Contact Name
Procurement Support
ENFIELD
EN1 3ES
London
England
TLI5 Outer London - East and North East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CI
CARE IN FINANCEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£498,008

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-599a15c7-c6fa-4a5e-a360-8513b4ba978d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us