Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOther community, social and personal servicesCPV: 85000000

Direct Payments Support & Payroll Service

Bromley
THE DISABILITY SYNDICATE
Published 10 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Bromley has completed the procurement process for the "Direct Payments Support & Payroll Service," addressing health and social work services within the locality of Bromley, UK (region UKI61). This procurement specifically involved a direct award contract due to the urgent insolvency of the existing supplier, necessitating a replacement supplier to ensure continuity of service. The contract, valued at GBP 676,800 gross and GBP 564,000 net, was awarded to The Disability Syndicate, a large-scale supplier located in Derby.

The contract commencement date is set for 11th November 2025, with a completion date of 10th November 2027. The procurement follows the legal basis outlined in the Procurement Act 2023 and falls under the 'light touch' regime, with a focus on community, social, and personal services. This tender presents substantial growth opportunities for large organisations with expertise in payroll and support services for individuals with social care needs, particularly those with experience in providing flexible services that adapt to client requirements.

Companies classified under voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSE) may find this contract aligns with their capabilities, especially given the need for providers to hold and manage finances for vulnerable clients. The urgent direct award underlines the demand for capable suppliers who can deliver reliable and adaptable support swiftly, offering a notable opportunity for businesses aiming to establish or expand their presence in public sector health and social service contracts.

Notice Description

The Service will enable clients to maintain day to day control of their money and support packages; have the opportunity to make informed choices about how their eligible care needs are met, and how best to match available resources to meet their needs. The Service must be flexible to meet the changing needs of clients. The payroll element of the Service is currently managed in two (2) ways: * Basic service - Clients submit signed time sheets and the payroll provider calculates pay information; * Holding service - in addition to undertaking the payroll calculations, the Provider holds monies on behalf of more vulnerable and less able clients and make the payments on behalf of the client.

The current provider has advised that they are insolvent. The Council needs to put in a new supplier to support individuals to continue with their Direct Payments and employment of their Personal Assistants. In accordance with Schedule 5 of the Procurement Act 2023, the Council is awarding a contract via a Direct Award on the grounds of extreme emergency as set out in the Act.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ddbf
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK6 - Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£564,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BROMLEY
BR1 1AD
London
England
TLI6 Outer London - South

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TD
THE DISABILITY SYNDICATEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£564,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ddbf

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us