Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Domestic Homicide Review

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
PAUL NORTHCOTT CONSULTANCY
Published 16 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council has completed the procurement process entitled "Domestic Homicide Review" in the services industry category. This procurement involved a direct procurement method below threshold without competition. The key date for this process was the signing of the contract on 1st April 2025, with the contract period spanning from 3rd April 2025 to 2nd October 2025.

The location for the contract delivery is Bournemouth, with services falling under health and social work categories. The awarded supplier for this contract is Paul Northcott Consultancy. This tender presents a noteworthy opportunity for consultancy firms specialising in reviews and assessments within health and social services.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), particularly those with a focus on consultancy roles in public sector reviews and a proven track record of meticulous and sensitive reporting, will find this contract beneficial for business growth. Such opportunities not only offer a stable project timeline but also the possibility of establishing long-term working relationships with local councils. Engaging in this type of procurements can significantly enhance a consultancy’s portfolio and standing in public sector contracts.

Notice Description

A Chair / Author is required for a Domestic Homicide Review

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05043a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£6,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Strategic Procurement Team
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PN
PAUL NORTHCOTT CONSULTANCYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05043a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole