Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Food Vouchers - Household Support Fund Round 7

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
EVOUCHERS
Published 29 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process involves Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council, a public authority representing sub-central government in the UKK24 region, focused on the "Food Vouchers - Household Support Fund Round 7" initiative. This procurement falls under the health and social work services category and is situated in Bournemouth, United Kingdom. The contracting authority reached the award stage with a direct procurement method, justified by government funding constraints and time limitations.

Key dates include the contract signing on 29th May 2025, with the service required to commence immediately, ensuring eligible children receive food vouchers during school holidays. This tender presents tangible business growth opportunities, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) like EVOUCHERS LTD, which was awarded the contract. Companies specialising in voucher distribution, especially those already involved in health and social services, would benefit from participating in similar tenders.

The project entails a significant contract value of £2,350,000 and runs until 31st March 2026, providing stable revenue potential for firms capable of delivering the required services under demanding timelines and funding conditions.

Notice Description

Food vouchers issued to families during the School holidays to eligible children (in receipt of Free School meals)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0528e5
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£2,350,000
Contracts Value
£2,350,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EV
EVOUCHERSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£2,350,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0528e5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole