Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOther community, social and personal servicesCPV: 85000000

Community Guardianship scheme

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
FAITHWORKS
Published 21 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council has awarded a contract under the "Community Guardianship Scheme." This procurement process focuses on the management of funds directed towards Town Pastors, aimed at enhancing safety measures in Bournemouth. The industry category includes services, specifically health and social work services, as well as other community, social, and personal services.

The location for the delivery of these services is Bournemouth, UK, under region code UKK24. The procurement method used was direct, below threshold without competition, and is classified under a light touch regime. The tender process has been completed, and the contract commenced on 22 March 2025, ending on 31 March 2025, with a total contract value of £9,000.

This procurement presents a significant business opportunity, particularly for organisations experienced in social services and community safety initiatives. Large-scale VCSEs (Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprises) like Faithworks, who were awarded the contract, demonstrate the suitability for organisations within this sector. The project’s funding aimed at enhancing public safety provides a stable source of income and impactful work for businesses committed to community development.

The concise and direct procurement process emphasises potential growth in services provided under government funding, encouraging similar entities to explore and bid for future opportunities.

Notice Description

Management of funds to the Town Pastors as part of keeping Bournemouth safe

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04eafc
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£9,000
Contracts Value
£9,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Procurement & Contracts Team
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FA
FAITHWORKSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£9,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04eafc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole