Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 80000000

Alternative Education Provision

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£25,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council focuses on alternative education provision services for children. The industry categories involved are Education and Training, as well as Health and Social Work services, indicating a focus on comprehensive support for educational needs. This planned process, tagged under "light touch" regime, is still in its planning stage as of 20th May 2025.

The procurement has a substantial contract value of £25,000,000 and is set to commence on 31st January 2026, concluding by 30th January 2031. Located in region UKK24, the council plans to publish further notices by 1st August 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for growth, particularly for businesses specializing in delivering alternative educational and support services focused on children’s needs.

Organisations equipped to provide training, educational services, or health and social work support will find this opportunity particularly aligned with their expertise. Given the contract’s considerable budget and duration, it offers a stable, long-term prospect for businesses able to meet the council’s requirements and contribute to the enhancement of local educational support infrastructure.

Notice Description

Alternative Education Provision (Children's)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051824
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£25,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051824

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole