Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Block Residential - Disabilities

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£4,500,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council is initiating a public procurement process for "Block Residential - Disabilities" services, categorised under health and social work. This planned tender, currently in the planning stage as of 20th May 2025, anticipates a future tender notice by 31st March 2027. The procurement process is governed by UKPGA 2023/54, targeting the UKK24 region in the United Kingdom and valued at £4,500,000.

The contract period is planned from 1st September 2027 to 31st August 2032, being a "light touch" procurement regime appropriate for such services. This procurement presents significant growth opportunities for businesses in the health and social services sector, particularly those experienced in providing residential services for learning disabilities. Sub-central government public authorities like the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council seek partners who can align with their service goals.

Companies specializing in comprehensive care packages and with capabilities to manage long-term service delivery are well-suited to compete, given the contract's substantial scope and financial outlay. Engaging in this process provides a substantial business expansion potential within the public sector.

Notice Description

Block Residential - Learning Disabilities.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051800
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£4,500,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051800

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole