Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

ated Support Single Homeless Pathway (Purbe

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
ST MUNGO'S
Published 22 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council has awarded a contract for the Supported Single Homeless Pathway situated at Purbeck Road, focusing on services for individuals with long-term histories of rough sleeping. This contract falls under the health and social work services category and spans the UKK24 region in the United Kingdom. The procurement process was initiated through a direct method without competition, classified as a light-touch regime, and concluded with an award to St Mungo's.

The contract was signed on 25th March 2025 and is active from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027, with a total contract value of £503,786. This procurement provides a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those experienced in handling complex support needs for vulnerable populations. Although this specific tender was below threshold and awarded without competition, similar opportunities may arise where businesses adept at delivering community and public welfare services can thrive.

St Mungo's, a large-scale social enterprise, exemplifies the calibre of an organisation well-suited for such endeavours, highlighting the potential for growth for similar companies aiming to expand their operational footprint in the public sector service domain.

Notice Description

Purbeck Road has 7 self-contained units. The service is for people with a long-term history of rough sleeping who have struggled to move into stable accommodation as they still have significant support needs and this it to prevent them returning to rough sleeping.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0563c0
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£503,786

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SM
ST MUNGO'SAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0563c0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole