Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 79315000

Ext: National Diabetes Policy & Research Function

Lambeth
IMPERIAL COLLEGE LONDON
Published 25 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the contract titled "Ext: National Diabetes Policy & Research Function" is managed by NHS England, located in London, UK. This process focuses on services within the health and social research industry category. The procurement stage is complete, and the contract was awarded to Imperial College London Limited on 25th November 2025.

This direct procurement, conducted below the threshold without competition, involves a contract that spans from 1st January to 31st March 2026, with a gross value of £38,343.60. The key purpose of this contract is to support the National Diabetes Audit by adding a Research Assistant to aid in research relevant to health policy and program decision-making. This tender creates business growth opportunities for organisations specialising in health and social research services.

Businesses with expertise in policy-driven research, especially within the healthcare sector, would be well-suited to understand and navigate this domain. Given the direct procurement method, businesses with strong existing networks and relationships in public health and academia, like research institutes and large educational bodies, are particularly advantageous in securing such contracts.

Notice Description

The National Diabetes Audit (NDA) currently has a Research Fellow supervised through Imperial College London. It has been identified that an addition of a Research Assistant is also required, to support the work of the Research Fellow and other embedded researched using the NDA to answer research questions relevant to health policy, advise and support new and existing programme policy decisions, identify areas of success, improvement and clinical prioritisation.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e815
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£31,953

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE
NHS ENGLAND
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SE1 8UG
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

IC
IMPERIAL COLLEGE LONDONAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e815

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us