Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Extra Care Services at one scheme in the Bradford District

Bradford
CARE 24-7
Published 3 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for Extra Care Services at a scheme in the Bradford District was managed by the City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council. This contract falls within the health and social work services category, classified under CPV code 85000000, and is specifically located in the Bradford area, denoted by region UKE41. The contract was awarded without prior publication due to its special education, health or social care nature, with an active status as of 31st March 2025.

The procurement was carried out using a limited award procedure, ensuring the continuation of crucial services alongside plans for a broader tender in 2026. The award was made to Care 24-7, operating from Shipley, valued at £661,520. This tender process presents considerable opportunities for businesses involved in health and social work services, particularly those that can provide high-quality care solutions.

Although the current procurement has been directly awarded to an incumbent supplier, businesses in the sector might prepare for potential future opportunities in the planned wider tender exercise by the council in 2026. Firms operating as SMEs within the region could find themselves well-positioned to compete effectively in this specialised market, leveraging their expertise to make meaningful contributions to community welfare objectives managed by regional authorities like the City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council.

Notice Description

Extra Care Services at one scheme in the Bradford District (Hallcroft)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Extra Care Services at one scheme in the Bradford District (Hallcroft)

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052b27
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£661,520

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

COB
CITY OF BRADFORD METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Leonora Heyes
BRADFORD
BD1 1HX
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

C2
CARE 24-7Awarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052b27

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us