Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Female Domestic Abuse Outreach Services - Highland North - Caithness and Sutherland Area

Highland
CAITHNESS AND SUTHERLAND WOMEN'S AID (CASWA
Published 23 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Highland Council has completed a public procurement process for "Female Domestic Abuse Outreach Services – Highland North – Caithness and Sutherland Area". The contract falls under the Health and Social Work Services category, with a main focus on providing domestic abuse outreach support in Caithness and Sutherland. The procurement, identified by the OCID ocds-h6vhtk-05fc26, followed a limited method, resulting in an award without prior publication of a call for competition.

The process reached the award stage, with a contract signed on 26th November 2025, valued at £375,000. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social services, particularly those with experience in addressing domestic abuse and providing outreach support. Organisations like Caithness and Sutherland Women's Aid (CASWA) have demonstrated suitability by securing the contract.

Businesses with local knowledge and existing networks in the Highland region may find opportunities for growth in such contracts, particularly given the regional authority's commitment to supporting vulnerable communities. As the procurement method involved a direct award, similar organisations could benefit from positioning themselves strategically for future opportunities.

Notice Description

A female domestic abuse outreach support service across Caithness and Sutherland.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

A female domestic abuse outreach support service across Caithness and Sutherland.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05fc26
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£375,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

THC
THE HIGHLAND COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
INVERNESS
IV3 5NX
Scotland
Scotland
TLM2 Highlands and Islands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CA
CAITHNESS AND SUTHERLAND WOMEN'S AID (CASWAAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05fc26

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us