Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Gender Dysphoria Prescribing and Monitoring Local Enhanced Service

Gedling
NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE GP PRACTICES
Published 17 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contracting process for the "Gender Dysphoria Prescribing and Monitoring Local Enhanced Service" was conducted by the NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board. This procurement falls under the health services category and focuses on prescribing hormone treatments for transgender patients who experience gender dysphoria. The procurement method applied was limited, without prior publication of a call for competition, due to urgent circumstances following the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The process reached the award stage, finalised on 2 July 2025, and the contract service provision spans from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026 in regions UKF14, UKF15, and UKF16. This tender presents significant growth opportunities particularly for healthcare service providers capable of delivering specialised hormone treatments within urgent timeframes. Businesses with existing healthcare infrastructure and the ability to rapidly mobilise resources in Nottinghamshire might find this contract particularly lucrative, especially those that can adequately address immediate risks to safety and quality of care, as the award criteria emphasised.

Given the nature of the procurement and the existing need for swift service delivery, larger organisations with experience in managing enhanced medical services could have a competitive advantage in such contracting processes.

Notice Description

Prescribing hormone treatments for transgender patients who are experiencing gender dysphoria

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Services to be provided - Prescribing hormone treatments for transgender patients who are experiencing gender dysphoria. This notice is confirmation of an award having been made due to an urgent circumstance. The contract is activity based. The dates between which the service will be provided is 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-056100
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAM
NG5 6DA
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NA
NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE GP PRACTICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-056100

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us