Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85100000

Glaucoma

Warwick
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECARE
Published 1 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board has concluded the procurement process for a Glaucoma service under the Provider Selection Regime Regulations 2023. This contract, which falls under the Health services industry category, will be delivered by Community Health and Eyecare Limited in Coventry and Warwickshire. The procurement proceeded as a direct award, bypassing the call for competition, with the aim of providing a patient-focused, high-quality glaucoma service based on NICE guidance and national best practice standards.

The contract, valued minimally and expiring on 31st March 2025, will commence from 1st July 2024. This procurement presents significant opportunities for growth for businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those with expertise in ophthalmology and patient care. The successful provider, Community Health and Eyecare Limited, will deliver comprehensive Glaucoma services, offering a chance for similar businesses to benchmark their services and explore partnership or subcontracting opportunities.

Companies possessing a robust healthcare service portfolio and the ability to maintain high standards per national guidelines would find themselves well-suited to compete in similar future tenders managed by the NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board.

Notice Description

NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands CSU on behalf of NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider will deliver a patient focused high quality Glaucoma Service consistent with 2022 NICE Guidance, the Royal College of Ophthalmologists and national best practice standards. The service will also be responsible for ensuring that patients are signposted and if required referred on to other services for eye conditions that are not managed by the service..<br/>As a result of this Direct Award Process B a contract will be awarded to the successful provider, commencing from 01st July 2024 to 31st March 2025. There are no predicted activity assumptions for this contract. Activity will be paid on a cost per case basis. An existing provider has been identified to deliver the existing patient choice service. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fb3a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS COVENTRY AND WARWICKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Kimberley Walker
WARWICK
CV34 4DE
West Midlands
England
TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
COMMUNITY HEALTH AND EYECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04fb3a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us