Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

GP Local Enhanced Services 2025/26 - Greasbrough Medical Centre

Sheffield
GREASBROUGH MEDICAL CENTRE
Published 15 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has completed the award process for the "GP Local Enhanced Services 2025/26 - Greasbrough Medical Centre" contract under the Provider Selection Regime, as confirmed on 2nd June 2025. This service is classed under the general-practitioner services category, specifically targeted at the Rotherham area. The procurement method employed was ‘limited’ without a prior call for competition, highlighting the specific designation under the Health Care Services Regulations 2023, outside the Public Contract Regulations 2015.

The contract period is set from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, managed by the Primary Care Delivery Group. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses familiar with local healthcare service delivery, particularly those integrated within existing GP Frameworks. The award necessitates providing locally enhanced services where the ability to synergize with these frameworks is critical for service delivery.

While the contract has been granted to an existing provider, Greasbrough Medical Centre, based on their strategic alignment, there remains an open opportunity for other similar-scale businesses that can meet the contract criteria and price-based award strategy. This could foster business growth for small and medium enterprises focused on healthcare services expansion in the Rotherham area.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham
population.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham<br/>population. This contract Award has been made following direct award process B under the<br/>Provider Selection Regime.<br/>These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not<br/>restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the<br/>contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be<br/>delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via<br/>the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to<br/>enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency<br/>between the two services is paramount.<br/>The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices. The contract award is from<br/>01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026. This is an existing service from an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-055f70
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GM
GREASBROUGH MEDICAL CENTREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-055f70

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us