Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

GP Local Enhanced Services 2025/26 - Morthen Road Group Practice

Sheffield
MORTHEN ROAD GROUP PRACTICE
Published 2 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has completed the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract award process for the "GP Local Enhanced Services 2025/26 - Morthen Road Group Practice" located in Rotherham. This contract falls under the health care services industry, specifically targeting general-practitioner services (CPV code: 85121100). The procurement process, identified as a direct award procedure without a prior call for competition, resulted in an active contract starting from 1st April 2025 and concluding on 31st March 2026.

The Morthen Road Group Practice, the awarded supplier, is tasked with delivering locally enhanced services under the guidelines set by the GP Framework. This procurement presents significant business growth opportunities particularly for businesses operating in healthcare service delivery, specifically those that align with local enhanced services within the NHS framework. Although the contract was directly awarded to an existing group, there is an absence of restrictions on the number of providers meeting contract criteria, allowing for potential future engagement.

Companies well-versed in navigating NHS payment schemes and capable of integrating additional services with the GP framework will be well-suited to explore and potentially expand within this service area, even if not directly involved in this current procurement cycle.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham
population.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham<br/>population. This contract Award has been made following direct award process B under the<br/>Provider Selection Regime.<br/>These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not<br/>restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the<br/>contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be<br/>delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via<br/>the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to<br/>enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency<br/>between the two services is paramount.<br/>The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices. The contract award is from<br/>01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026. This is an existing service from an existing provide. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0591d2
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MR
MORTHEN ROAD GROUP PRACTICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0591d2

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us