Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

NHS SY ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Lakeside Surgery

Sheffield
LAKESIDE SURGERY
Published 23 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has completed its procurement process for the "NHS SY ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Lakeside Surgery". The process, which falls under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, involved a direct award without prior publication of a call for competition. The contract award was announced on 1st April 2025 and is set to run until 31st March 2026 in the region of Barnsley.

The procurement belongs to the services industry category, specifically targeting general-practitioner services. This tender represents a significant opportunity for healthcare providers, particularly those offering general-practitioner services, to engage in locally commissioned services. Ideal candidates are likely to be small to medium-sized enterprises already operating within or willing to expand into the South Yorkshire area.

Given the emphasis on patient choice within the award criteria, businesses with a strong focus on quality care and patient satisfaction can find opportunities for growth through this procurement process.

Notice Description

Provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Barnsley population integrated with their additional primary care contracts.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Barnsley population integrated with their additional primary care contracts.<br/><br/>This contract has been awarded following the direct award process B.<br/><br/>The lifetime value of the contract is unknown as it is based on patient activity.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026.<br/><br/>This is an existing contract with an existing supplier. Additional information: The contract value is unknown as it is based on patient activity.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-055156
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Primary Care Team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LS
LAKESIDE SURGERYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-055156

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us