Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningOrthotic servicesCPV: 33183200

STCH Prosthetic and Orthotic Managed Service

Sheffield
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£53,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by the Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is currently in the planning stage for the "STCH Prosthetic and Orthotic Managed Service" tender. This project aims to provide a fully managed Prosthetic and Orthotic Service for Sheffield Teaching Hospitals and a managed Orthotic Service for Sheffield Children's Hospital. The industry falls under the "services" category, specifically focusing on orthotic and orthopaedic prosthetic services.

The procurement, classified under central government public authority, is located in Sheffield (UKE32 region), UK, with an associated gross value of £63.6 million. Key dates include a future notice date set for 3rd November 2025, and the contract period is scheduled from 1st August 2027 to 31st July 2037. This tender offers substantial opportunities for business growth, particularly for companies specialising in healthcare services and orthopaedic medical supply sectors.

Businesses providing advanced prosthetic and orthotic solutions could significantly benefit from the scale and longevity of this contract. The procurement method indicates a structured approach, suitable for established firms that can deliver comprehensive managed services over an extended period. Therefore, businesses with expertise in large-scale healthcare implementations and those experienced in public sector contracts stand well-suited to compete for this opportunity.

Notice Description

Procurement for the provision of a fully managed Prosthetic and Orthotic Service for Sheffield Teaching Hospitals and a fully managed Orthotic Service for Sheffield Children's Hospital.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051873
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£53,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is ten years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

STH
SHEFFIELD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S10 2JF
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051873

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us