Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

NHS SY ICB - Doncaster Place - Don Valley Healthcare - GP LES

Sheffield
DON VALLEY HEALTHCARE
Published 21 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract for delivering local enhanced general practitioner services in Doncaster to Don Valley Healthcare. This procurement falls within the Health Care Services industry, specifically focused on GP LES (Local Enhanced Services). The contract will run from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2026, following a direct award procedure under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023.

This procedure was used as the procurement falls outside the scope of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The procurement method was limited, without prior publication of a call for competition, with the decision confirmed on 20th February 2025. This tender offers significant business growth opportunities for healthcare providers, particularly those capable of integrating enhanced services with existing primary care contracts.

Ideal candidates are organisations like Don Valley Healthcare that possess the capacity for scalable service delivery in the region. Leveraging targeted, quality-driven criteria, the award creates an opening for specialised service providers to establish a stronger foothold in the healthcare market, combining both block and activity-based payment models tailored to the specific LES/LCS services delivered.

Notice Description

"Provider is commissioned to deliver local enhanced services for the Doncaster population integrated with their additional primary care contracts.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

"Provider is commissioned to deliver local enhanced services for the Doncaster population integrated with their additional primary care contracts. <br/><br/>The award has been made following the direct award process A.<br/><br/>The contracts are paid based on a mixed economy basis (block or activity depending on the LES/LCS the provider is delivering), therefore it is not possible to life a lifetime contract value. <br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2024 to 31/03/2026.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04f727
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Contract team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DV
DON VALLEY HEALTHCAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04f727

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us