Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical imaging servicesCPV: 85100000

S&P24030 Non obstetric Ultrasound insourcing

Sheffield
ATLAS DIAGNOSTICS
Published 31 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has awarded a contract modification under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for the insourcing of non-obstetric ultrasound services. The contract, initially set to end on 31 March 2025, has been extended for an additional 12 months, now concluding on 31 March 2026. The value of the extended services is £437,239, reflecting the significant volume of activities and patient wait times that necessitated this extension.

Atlas Diagnostics Limited, located in Salford, Manchester, remains the service provider. The deliverables are to be fulfilled at Sheffield Teaching Hospitals, specifically on Herries Road, Sheffield. This contract extension provides ample opportunities for businesses specialising in medical imaging services.

Entities like small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) that offer technical quality at competitive prices would be well-suited to compete in similar future tenders. The procurement process was conducted without prior publication of a call for competition, focusing on pace of delivery (20%), price (50%), technical quality (20%), and social value (10%). This selection method ensures that awarded contracts deliver value for money while maintaining high service standards.

Businesses that can demonstrate efficiency and quality in health services are ideal candidates for such tenders.

Notice Description

Contract to insource capacity for non-obstetric ultrasound out-patient services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Sub Contract Insourcing of non obstetric ultrasound activity, the contract has been extended for 12 months from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c768
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£735,634

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

STH
SHEFFIELD TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Sarah Clarke
SHEFFIELD
S10 2JF
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AD
ATLAS DIAGNOSTICSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04c768

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us