Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardServices provided by nursesCPV: 85141200

HCC - 04/25 - The Provision of Family Centre Service - Public Health Nursing

East Hertfordshire
HERTFORDSHIRE COMMUNITY NHS TRUST
Published 4 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
£97,026,152
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Hertfordshire County Council has formally awarded a contract for the "Provision of Family Centre Service - Public Health Nursing" under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This award marks the conclusion of a competitive process and follows a standstill period that extended by five working days after an internal review. The contract, commencing on 1st April 2026, covers an initial period of 4 years and 3 months, with potential expansions of up to two more years, resulting in a total maximum duration of 6 years and 3 months.

The procurement, classified under CPV code 85141200 for services provided by nurses, carries an estimated lifetime value of £92,187,405.80 and targets the UKH23 region. This contract represents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare and public health services, particularly those with capabilities in delivering integrated nursing services, digital health solutions, and educational and preventive health initiatives. Large healthcare providers, especially those with expertise in managing multi-element service provisions, such as digital integrations and preventative healthcare, are well-suited to take advantage of such contracts.

The procurement method deployed was an open procedure, welcoming diverse suppliers to engage in competitive bidding and potentially benefit from long-term service provision agreements aligned with public health objectives.

Notice Description

Hertfordshire County Council went out to Procurement for the Provision of Family Centre Service - Public Health Nursing. This is an Award Notice and this opportunity has now closed. Please see Section V (Award of Contract) for further details.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This Contract is to provide Hertfordshire with an integrated 0 to 19 (up to 25 for Care Leavers and SEND young people) Public Health Nursing (PHN) Service. The Service Specification requires the Service Provider to deliver the following three elements within it: * Provision of specialist clinical public health nursing services * Digital solutions * Education and Prevention initiatives This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The Contract Period for this Contract is an initial period of 4 years 3 months with the option to extend to a further 2 years (1+1). Therefore, the maximum duration of this Contract could be 6 years 3 months. The Contract commencement date is 1st April 2026 meaning the initial term will end on 31st December 2029. Mobilisation will commence in October 2025. Estimated lifetime value of the Contract inclusive of mobilisation costs is PS92,187,405.80

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04d75b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Planning Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£97,026,152
Lots Value
£9,702,615
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£92,187,405

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

15 Apr 2025 at 16:13

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HCC
HERTFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Strategic Procurement Group
HERTFORD
SG13 8DE
East
England
TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HC
HERTFORDSHIRE COMMUNITY NHS TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04d75b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us