Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85149000

HMP Kent level 3 Sexual Health Services

Dartford
KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 22 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process involves the Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust as the buying organisation, which intends to award a contract under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) for Level 3 Sexual Health Services within Kent Prisons. This contract pertains to the industry category of community health services, with delivery locations specified as Kent Prisons in the UK. The procurement stage is at the award phase, with a standstill period commencing immediately following the publication of this notice, and provider representations must be submitted by 5th November 2025.

The procurement method was a limited procedure, meaning the contract was awarded without prior publication of a call for competition, due to technical reasons limiting competition. The contract, valued at £1,439,449, has been awarded to KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST. This tender presents significant growth opportunities for businesses involved in the provision of specialised community health services, particularly those that offer sexual health services aligned with the needs of prison populations.

The contract's focus suggests that enterprises with expertise in delivering healthcare services in secure environments, or those that can overcome logistical challenges associated with providing services within prisons, would be well-positioned to compete or partner in similar future PSR procurements. Although now complete, understanding the criteria and constraints of such procurements can help businesses prepare for future opportunities and collaborations with organisations like the NHS and other public sector bodies.

Notice Description

Level 3 Sexual services within Kent Prisons

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Level 3 Sexual services within Kent Prisons

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d1cc
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,439,449

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

ONF
OXLEAS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Karen Ross
DARTFORD
DA2 7WG
South East
England
TLJ4 Kent

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

KC
KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05d1cc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us