Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID191396

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£31,828
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The contracting process for the "Homecare Service Placement - ID191396" has been completed by Darlington Borough Council, the buying organisation. This contract falls under the Health and social work services category and is focused on delivering services in Darlington, England, with the postal code DL1 5QT. The procurement utilised a selective method, specifically a call-off from a framework agreement.

The tender process culminated with the awarding stage on 9th June 2025, and the contract is set to run from 10th June 2025 to 9th June 2029. The contract holds a value of £31,828.16 GBP, and the process was conducive to small and medium enterprises (SMEs) as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs). This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses involved in health and social work services.

Small, medium, and VCSEs are particularly well-placed to benefit from such contracts due to the preference for entities that can deliver specialised, community-oriented care services. Darlington Borough Council’s focus on selective procurement provides an opportunity for businesses already part of a relevant framework agreement to expand their service provision in the Darlington area. Companies with experience in delivering high-quality homecare services can leverage this contract to strengthen their portfolio and enhance their business growth in the public sector.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID191396

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-628335dc-0a3b-42ad-8ac1-4b4aa8abebf6
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£31,828
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£31,828
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£31,828

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-628335dc-0a3b-42ad-8ac1-4b4aa8abebf6

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us