Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPaediatric servicesCPV: 85121291

ICB-NP231 NANSA School for Parents (Steps and Stages)

Norwich
NANSA (NORFOLK AND NORWICH SEND ASSOCIATION
Published 8 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Norfolk and Waveney Integrated Care Board (ICB), a body governed by public law based in Norwich, has completed the award stage of a contract titled "ICB-NP231 NANSA School for Parents (Steps and Stages)". This falls under the paediatric services industry category and covers specialist early interventions for pre-school children with special educational needs and disabilities. The procurement follows a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The contract, with a total lifetime value of £112,654.64, begins on 1 April 2025, running until 31 March 2030, with an optional two-year extension to 31 March 2032. The purchasing method was a limited procurement, conducted without prior publication of a call for competition, due to the lack of a realistic alternative provider. This procurement presents opportunities for businesses specialising in early childhood education and care services, particularly those adept in supporting children with special educational needs and disabilities.

Organisations experienced in delivering complex health and education services are well-suited to engage in similar future opportunities, especially where tailored, long-term interventions are integral. The continuity and specificity of the services required in this contract suggest significant stability and potential growth for businesses aligned with these niche health service demands. Companies can bolster their credentials in this sector by demonstrating proven expertise and sustainable service delivery models.

Notice Description

Specialist early interventions that promote the development of pre-school children, who have a range of special educational needs and disabilities. Parents and carers learn essential techniques that support their child's physical, social, and cognitive development; informed and inspired by a range of specialist early intervention approaches.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This award has been made following direct award process A: Steps & Stages offers specialist early interventions that promote the development of pre-school children, who have a range of special educational needs and disabilities. Parents and carers learn essential techniques that support their child's physical, social, and cognitive development; informed and inspired by a range of specialist early intervention approaches The existing provider has been providing this service for a number of years and the nature of the service means that there is no realistic alternative provider. The lifetime value of the contract PS112,654.64 5 year contract term - PS80,467.60 2 year optional extension - PS32,187.04 Lifetime value of contract - PS112,654.64 Contract start date 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2030 plus an optional extension for a further 2 years to 31 March 2032

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050eef
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£112,655

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

N(
NANSA (NORFOLK AND NORWICH SEND ASSOCIATIONAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050eef

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us