Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Improving support for girls and young women affected by gangs, violence and exploitation

Southwark
Published 31 Jan, 2025
Contract Value
£860,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Mayor's Office for Police and Crime (MOPAC) is planning a procurement process to improve support for girls and young women affected by gangs, violence, and exploitation. This procurement is in the planning stage as of January 2025, with a market engagement event held on 23rd January 2025. The contract period will start on 9th June 2025 and end on 8th June 2027.

The industry category is Health and Social Work Services, with the total budget set at £860,000. The procurement method will follow an open procedure. The procurement process is of particular interest to small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) operating in London, United Kingdom.

This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social work and community services. It is well-suited for organisations experienced in managing grant funds, coordinating activities for young people, and evaluating social impact projects. By participating, businesses can gain exposure, build partnerships, and contribute to meaningful societal change while accessing funding to support their operations and growth.

Organisations capable of delivering comprehensive support services and programme evaluation stand to benefit markedly from this procurement opportunity.

Notice Description

MOPAC are publishing this prior information notice to inform the market of this upcoming opportunity and to share the presentations and questions and answers for those who were unable to attend the market engagement event on the 23rd January 2025. Please find the market engagement slides and questions and answers here - delta-esourcing.com/respond/5T9CR8UH9E Additional information: Please note the budget for each year for the delivery of this service and the amount provided for the grant funding administration is noted below. 2025/2026 - PS724,284 (PS610k of this amount is for grant funding, PS114,284 is for delivering the service noted in the spec to be published with the tender documents) 2026/2027 - PS135,716 for delivering the service.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-2905cde8-1b92-4e47-8b8a-7aa186d3c40a
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Planned Procurement Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Not specified
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£860,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MOF
MAYOR'S OFFICE FOR POLICE AND CRIME
Not specified
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SE1 0LL
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us