Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Insourcing Activity General Surgery

Trafford
FORTIFY CLINIC
Published 16 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process titled "Insourcing Activity General Surgery" was conducted by the Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust, classified under the health services category (CPV: 85100000). This process took place in the UKD3 region, specifically Trafford, Manchester. The tender has reached the award stage as of 16 May 2025.

Notably, the procurement method was limited, following an award procedure without prior publication, aimed at continuing services with the current provider. The contract was signed on 1 May 2025 and involves the extension of services under the PSR regulations, with no further options for modification. This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those capable of excelling in insourcing activities.

Although the procurement was conducted through a limited process, businesses similar to the awarded supplier, Fortify Clinic Limited, can explore future opportunities by closely aligning with the necessary criteria, including competitive pricing. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in the healthcare sector within the UK region stand to benefit from understanding such processes and potentially positioning themselves for forthcoming opportunities in public healthcare tenders.

Notice Description

Insourcing Activity General Surgery

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Insourcing Activity General Surgery

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0515b7
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MUN
MANCHESTER UNIVERSITY NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Marie Whitaker
TRAFFORD
M41 5SL
North West
England
TLD3 Greater Manchester

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FC
FORTIFY CLINICAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0515b7

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us