Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGynaecological hospital servicesCPV: 85111300

Insourcing of Clinical Services

Liverpool
CONSULTANT CONNECT
Published 10 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process was initiated by the Liverpool Women's NHS Foundation Trust for the "Insourcing of Clinical Services" in the field of gynaecological hospital services. Located in Liverpool (region UKD72), this procurement pertains to the services industry category. The procurement method was limited, involving a direct award based on a framework agreement, thus bypassing competitive tendering.

The contract was awarded to Consultant Connect Limited and became active on 18 November 2025, continuing until 31 March 2026 with a total contract value of GBP 200,000. The contract is currently in the Award stage. This procurement presents substantial opportunities for businesses involved in delivering clinical services, specifically gynaecological services.

The direct award mechanism indicates an advantageous operation for those familiar with framework agreements, offering a stable revenue stream over the contract period. Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) like Consultant Connect Limited, which was awarded the contract, are ideally positioned to benefit from such non-competitive procurement processes. Companies with capabilities to engage in specialised healthcare services and experience in NHS collaborations are well-suited to compete in similar future contracts.

Notice Description

Provision of Insourcing of Clinical Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

A direct award for Insourcing Services (CPV 85111300) has been made based on a framework agreement and without competition. The contract will run between 18/11/2025 and 31/03/2026. The award decision maker was the Director of Operations. A declaration of interest exercise was undertaken and no conflicts of interest were identified

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f322
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£200,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LWN
LIVERPOOL WOMEN'S NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Richard Crespin
LIVERPOOL
L8 7SS
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CC
CONSULTANT CONNECTAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f322

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us