Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderSocial work services with accommodationCPV: 85311000

Interim contract for the delivery of 16+ supported accommodation service in the South of the County

Rushcliffe
Published 6 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
£1,045,170
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council is seeking to extend an interim contract for delivering 16+ supported accommodation services in the South of the County, specifically in the East Midlands region of the United Kingdom. The procurement focuses on social work services with accommodation, under the CPV classification 85311000. The interim contract, currently held by Framework Housing Association, will now be extended from 1 April 2026 to 31 July 2027 to ensure continuity of service during ongoing accommodation sourcing and development delays.

This tender, active as of 6 January 2026, lies within the tender stage of the procurement process, and businesses have until 7 January 2026, 08:00 am, to participate. The total estimated contract value is £1,045,170. This opportunity presents a substantial potential for businesses engaged in social work services, particularly those that support looked after children and care leavers.

Organisations specialising in accommodation services or possessing the capability to swiftly respond to unplanned service demands in regional settings will find this tender suitable. The procurement encourages participation from small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary community social enterprises (VCSEs), creating avenues for business growth and service diversification in the public sector.

Notice Description

The Council's current contract for the provision of 16+ Supported Accommodation service operating in the Locality (as defined below) expired on 31 July 2022. The Council has awarded new contracts for the provision of 16+ Supported Accommodation service in the Locality which commenced on the 1 August 2022, but the Council was unable to award all contracts during the original procurement exercise and a second procurement exercise commenced in February 2022 and resulted in the award of contracts for all but one of the services. However, the acquisition or development of accommodation to fulfil the requirements of the specification will take some time and as a result an interim contract was required to avoid a gap in provision for looked after children and care leavers in the south of the County (Gedling, Broxtowe and Rushcliffe) and Ashfield.

The Council intends to create additional capacity to fill the gap in service between 1 August 2022 and the new service commencement date, through the development of an interim solution whilst the implementation phase of the new service is completed. Framework Housing Association (FHA) is currently awarded an interim contract (due to expire 31st March 2026) to deliver 16+ supported accommodation service in the South of the County whilst the successful provider sources appropriate accommodation. There have been ongoing delays in the building of the new accommodation meaning that it will now not be ready until summer 2027.

Therefore to ensure continuity of support for looked after children and care leavers and to ensure the County Council is meeting its statutory duties we are looking to provide FHA with a further direct award (1st April 2026 to 31st July 2027) to carry on this interim provision.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-70c3b95c-ae4e-490f-8b42-ba8ab6a07a12
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,045,170
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

06 Jan 2026 at 10:39

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Samantha Gilbert
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-70c3b95c-ae4e-490f-8b42-ba8ab6a07a12

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us