Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOther community, social and personal servicesCPV: 80000000

Lincolnshire Children's Services Open Select List 2024 for Independent Alternative Provision Placements

Lincoln
Published 16 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
£1
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Lincolnshire County Council has completed the procurement process for the "Lincolnshire Children's Services Open Select List 2024 for Independent Alternative Provision Placements." This procurement falls under the Education and training services industry category, with additional classifications in Health and social work services and community-focused services. The tender, initiated under an open procedure, commenced with its period ending on 30th June 2025, and was subsequently awarded on 16th July 2025.

The contract is set to operate from 1st September 2025 to 31st August 2027, taking place entirely within the United Kingdom. This procurement represents significant business growth opportunities for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and those involved in voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs). The contract, awarded through an open procedure, provides a platform for companies specialising in educational and social work services to contribute to alternative provision for children's learning, particularly in areas such as tutor-led learning and special educational needs delivery.

Businesses with the capacity to offer innovative educational services or bespoke learning environments would be well-positioned to compete and succeed in similar future procurements.

Notice Description

Lincolnshire Children's Services Open Select List 2024 for Independent Alternative Provision Services for Alternative Provision - Tutor Led Learning, Alternative Provision - To support SEND Interim Home Tuition - Alternative Provision - Regulated

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-1cd3b654-9932-459e-b709-d257c1c984eb
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£6,000,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

13 Jun 2025 at 07:50

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LINCOLNSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Stefanie Davie
LINCOLN
LN1 1YL
East Midlands
England
TLF3 Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
23
Awards Value
£6,000,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-1cd3b654-9932-459e-b709-d257c1c984eb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us