Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Lived Experience and Recovery Support - Drugs, Alcohol and Suicide Prevention - PSR Direct Award Process C

Blackpool
EMPOWERMENT CHARITY LANCASHIRE
Published 12 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the provision of Lived Experience and Recovery Support – Drugs, Alcohol and Suicide Prevention has been completed by Blackpool Council. The contract, classified under health services (CPV: 85100000), falls within the services category and was executed using a direct award process under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This tender, conducted through a provider selection regime, was awarded to Empowerment Charity Lancashire.

The contract covers the region of UKD42, Blackpool, and will span from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, with potential extensions up to four additional years. The direct award process C bypassed the need for prior publication of a call for competition, with Blackpool Council notifying the supplier in March 2025. The total contract value amounts to £745,695.00.

This contract offers significant business growth opportunities, particularly for large-scale organisations with expertise in providing health and social care services. Businesses focusing on social innovation, quality improvement, and collaborative integration will find this contract especially appealing, as the award criteria emphasised these factors alongside reducing health inequalities. The procurement presents an opportunity to work alongside local authorities and expand service delivery in areas addressing substance abuse and mental health.

Prospective bidders need the capacity to deliver specialised support through experienced teams of peer mentors who can engage with individuals affected by drugs and alcohol addiction. With a significant emphasis on social value and sustainability, the tender offers a conducive environment for businesses to contribute to community health and wellbeing.

Notice Description

Provision of Lived Experience and Recovery Support - Drugs, Alcohol and Suicide Prevention - PSR Direct Award Process C. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The supplier was notified in March 2025.

The contract will run from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2026 with the option to extend up to 1 + 1 + 1 + 1 years, subject to satisfactory contract review and budget availability.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Provision of Lived Experience and Recovery Support - Drugs, Alcohol and Suicide Prevention - PSR Direct Award Process C to Empowerment Charity Lancashire This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. The supplier was notified in March 2025. The Lived Experience Team are a group of peer mentors and navigators who have lived experience of living with multiple disadvantage and are considered to be "experts by experience". They use their shared experience to develop trusting relationships and give effective support, which allows trust to be built alongside services leading to improvements in multiple aspects of life. One of their key functions is to support those people furthest away from entering structured treatment for drugs and alcohol addiction and supporting them into treatment services.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05098e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£745,695

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

29 Apr 2025 at 15:57

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BC
BLACKPOOL COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Mrs Helen Thompson
BLACKPOOL
FY1 1NA
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EC
EMPOWERMENT CHARITY LANCASHIREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05098e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us