Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

Medical Services to Malton Community Ward

East Riding of Yorkshire
DERWENT PRACTICE
Published 5 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by the Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust aims to secure medical services for the Fitzwilliam community ward at Malton Hospital. With a focus on general practitioner services, the procurement falls under the services category and is located in Hull, United Kingdom, within the region UKE2. The most recent amendment to the contract indicates its completion on 5th September 2025, following the mandated standstill period.

This tender was executed under Direct Award Process C of the Provider Selection Regime. The procurement utilised a limited method, bypassing a prior call for competition due to special exemptions, and the contract was valued at £703,084.75 for the period from 1st May 2025 to 31st March 2029. This tender offers substantial opportunities for established healthcare providers seeking to expand their footprint in the public sector.

With the focus being on continued medical services in a community healthcare setting, businesses with a history of delivering healthcare solutions in similar environments are particularly well-positioned to benefit. The awarded contract to Derwent Practice demonstrates an emphasis on leveraging existing providers who have met previous standards, ensuring continuity and quality of care. This scenario highlights opportunities for businesses prepared to engage directly with public institutions under the Provider Selection Regime, facilitating secure, long-term agreements without the necessity of competing in an open call for tender.

Notice Description

Medical services provided to patients admitted to the Fitzwilliam community ward at Malton hospital.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Medical services provided to patients admitted to the Fitzwilliam community ward at Malton hospital. We are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following Direct Award Process C. Expected value of the contract PS703084.75 The service will be provided between 01/05/2025 - 31/03/2029 Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 28/04/2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Written representations should be sent to Phillip.Simmons@nhs.net Award decision-makers: Rachel Laud and Matthew Handley The relative importance of the key criteria that the relevant authority used to make a decision, the rationale for the relative importance of the key criteria, and the rationale for choosing the provider with reference to the key criteria.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0500d6
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£703,084

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HTN
HUMBER TEACHING NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Chris Rounce
HULL
HU10 6ED
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DP
DERWENT PRACTICEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0500d6

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us