Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

Medicine Supply for Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust

South Cambridgeshire
Published 13 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
£80,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The East Of England NHS Collaborative Hub, operating through the West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust in Fulbourn, has commenced the planning stage of a procurement process intending to secure a Medicine Supply Service for the Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust. This process, titled "Medicine Supply for Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust," falls under the pharmacy services industry category. A pre-market engagement (PME) phase is currently scheduled, with the deadline for questionnaire submissions set for 3rd February 2026.

The procurement entails a framework agreement and has a financial scope of £80,000, with a start and end date from 1st July 2026 to 30th June 2029, respectively. This procurement process offers ample opportunity for businesses, especially SMEs, to expand their market reach by delivering medicine supply services to the NHS. Companies involved in pharmacy services or those capable of providing comprehensive medicine supply logistics would find this contract particularly beneficial.

Participating in this pre-market engagement allows businesses to influence the final service specifications, thereby aligning them with their capabilities and offerings. Overall, this procurement is an attractive prospect for firms aiming to solidify their presence in healthcare procurement frameworks.

Notice Description

The East of England NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub (the Authority) is procuring a contract for the provision of a Medicine Supply Service for Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust. The aims and objectives of the contract is to provide a Medicine Supply Service for Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust between the Trust and Supplier. The purpose of the PME is to inform potential suppliers of our intention to procure this service but also to engage suppliers to understand market capability and capacity to deliver the service.

This notice is for information only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to not proceed to tender or at its absolute discretion to amend it at the time of issue of any further notice or notices or at any other time. Potential suppliers are asked to take part in a short pre-market engagement questionnaire. The information provided will help to form the way the final service specification is designed for the framework agreement.

Details of how to access the questionnaire can be found further on in this notice. As part of the questionnaire, a draft specification has been provided, outlining the requirements. This specification is subject to change.

This contract is for the East of England NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub (EoECPH) on behalf of Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust. The questionnaire will run on: The Atamis portal: health-family.force.com/s/Welcome How to access the Questionnaire on the portal:

  • Suppliers should register on the portal, if not already registered:
  • To Express an Interest in this market engagement, search and Select contract reference - C413657 - Medicine Supply for Hertfordshire Community NHS Trust.
  • Please complete the questionnaire within the requirements section. A draft specification is available within the supplier documents.
  • Suppliers can contact the Atamis helpdesk at -
  • support-health@atamis.co.uk or by calling 0800 9956035 for technical assistance when completing responses The deadline for completion is 12:00 Tuesday 3rd February 2026.

The notice has been published on Find a Tender and Contracts Finder. NOTE: A Prior Information Notice was issued for this procurement in August 2024 under reference 2024/S 000-025049. Responses to this PME is encouraged by all suppliers including those who responded to the original PIN.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planning

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-060456
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£80,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planning
Lots Status
Planning
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

EOE
EAST OF ENGLAND NHS COLLABORATIVE HUB C/O WEST SUFFOLK NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Steven Albery
FULBOURN
CB21 5XA
East
England
TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-060456

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us