Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

MOPAC Custody Based Intervention - 18-25 year olds (1227)

Southwark
Published 19 May, 2025
Contract Value
£3,200,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process is being initiated by the Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime, classified as a public authority under sub-central government. The contract, titled "MOPAC Custody Based Intervention - 18-25 year olds (1227)," falls within the health and social work services category, with an estimated budget of £3,200,000 and a maximum potential value of £3,840,000. This contract aims to provide PAN-London custody-based interventions for young adults aged 18-25.

The process is currently in the planning stage with key dates including a future notice to be published on 10 October 2025, and the contract is expected to commence on 1 April 2026 and conclude on 31 March 2029. The procurement process will take place in the UK, specifically in the UKI region, with an emphasis on a light-touch regime for service provision. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specializing in health and social work services, particularly those equipped to engage with young adults and implement social interventions.

Companies that are designated as SMEs (Small and Medium-sized Enterprises) and VCSEs (Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprises) are well-suited to compete for this contract. Successfully winning this tender could foster business growth through enhanced profiles within the sector and through potential partnership opportunities across London. Firms with experience in delivering effective interventions in custody settings and those capable of operating under the light-touch regime stand to benefit from this comprehensive service provision project.

Notice Description

PAN - London custody-based intervention for 18-25 year olds

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051758
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£3,200,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MOF
MAYOR'S OFFICE FOR POLICING AND CRIME
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SE1 0LL
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051758

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us