Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

MOPAC Domestic Abuse Perpetrators Provision (1230)

Southwark
Published 19 May, 2025
Contract Value
£3,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime is initiating a public procurement process entitled "MOPAC Domestic Abuse Perpetrators Provision (1230)" under the industry category of health and social work services. This planned procurement, focusing on services, aims to implement pan-London provisions funded by MOPAC to complement Home Office initiatives. Located in the UK, the procurement is currently in the planning stage, with a future notice expected to be published by 10 April 2026.

The procurement involves a contract period scheduled to start on 1 April 2027 and conclude on 31 March 2029. The invitation targets small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), indicating a suitability for these organisations. The gross contract value is anticipated to be £3.6 million, with a net value of £3 million.

This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those with expertise in tackling domestic abuse. It is especially appropriate for SMEs and VCSEs seeking to expand their operations within the public sector in London. The planned expenditure and focused area of work outline a potential growth opportunity for businesses aiming to partner with public authorities in enhancing social welfare services.

Engaging in this procurement process could offer businesses the opportunity to contribute to a high-impact social initiative while expanding their service delivery capabilities and public sector portfolio.

Notice Description

Pan-London provision for DA perpetrators using MOPAC funding to complement Home Office Provision

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051759
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£3,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MOF
MAYOR'S OFFICE FOR POLICING AND CRIME
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SE1 0LL
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051759

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us