Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

MOPAC: Prison Violence Reduction Interventions (Phase 2)

Southwark
Published 14 May, 2025
Contract Value
£2,025,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for "MOPAC: Prison Violence Reduction Interventions (Phase 2)" was carried out by the Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime. The initiative aims to address the complex needs of violent offenders in London prisons through the delivery of services such as Remand Support, Mentoring, and Behaviour Change Interventions. This project, with a total value of £2,025,000, falls under the health and social work services category and takes place in London, UK.

The procurement was conducted via an open procedure, reaching the award stage with the contract period set from 11 December 2024 to 31 July 2026. Key deadlines include the tender period end date on 10 December 2024, after which the contract was awarded to suppliers CATCH22 CHARITY LIMITED and BELONG: Making Justice Happen. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses specialised in health and social work services, particularly those focused on rehabilitation and offender support.

Companies that are suited to compete in this space include small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) capable of providing tailored interventions for violence reduction in the prison system. The project not only has the potential to impact offender outcomes positively but also allows successful bidders to expand their service offerings and apply their expertise in a critical social sector within the Greater London area.

Notice Description

Provision to target the complex needs of violent offenders in London prisons via the delivery of three services: Remand Support, Remand Through The Gate Mentoring and Violence Reduction Behaviour Change Intervention.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-60885757-9a76-4eea-bb3d-9c12393d17d5
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£2,025,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£2,025,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MOF
MAYOR'S OFFICE FOR POLICING AND CRIME
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SE1 0LL
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
£2,025,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-60885757-9a76-4eea-bb3d-9c12393d17d5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us