"NHS CWICB Domiciliary Care Contract (Non-Framework) 24/25"
Overview
Summary, notice description and lot information
The procurement process described involves the NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board, which has awarded the "NHS CWICB Domiciliary Care Contract (Non-Framework) 24/25". This tender falls under the category of miscellaneous health services and is specifically targeted towards domiciliary care placements. The procurement method used was a limited approach, not requiring prior publication of a call for competition, and the process is governed under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
The contract, awarded to European Nursing Agency Limited, commenced on 21st March 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st September 2025, with services to be delivered in the UKG region. This contract presents significant opportunities for growth, particularly for large-scale health service providers looking to expand their offerings in domiciliary care. Businesses that specialise in health services and have the capability to deliver flexible, patient-centric care would be well-suited to pursue opportunities like this in future procurements.
The focus on quality and patient choice as the award criteria makes it an attractive prospect for companies with strong service delivery track records. Moreover, businesses that are well-versed in navigating the intricacies of the Provider Selection Regime would have a competitive edge in securing such contracts.
Domiciliary Care Packages, Direct Award Process B
The service provided under this notice will be for Domiciliary Care Placements. This contract has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered. This is a new contract. The contract will run from 21 March 2025 until 31 September 2025
Procurement Classification
Notice type, method, and CPV codes
Contract Values
Financial information and value estimates
Contract duration information not available.
Key Dates
Publication, submission, and award timeline
Notice Status
Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts
Contracting Authority
Buyer organisation and contact details
Awarded Supplier
Supplier who was awarded this contract
Documents & Links
External resources and data downloads
The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.
Need help with your tender submission?
Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.
Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.
Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk
Phone: 0333 577 0877
Contact UsBidding for contracts like this
Other tenders in Not specified
- NECS576 - Community Pharmacy Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) and Pertussis Vaccination Enhanced Service - North West in Not specified
- NHS England South West - NHS Tier 2 Services (Oral Surgery) in Dorset in Not specified
- COVID-19 South West Vaccination Outreach Services - Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire in Not specified
- Stroke ESD SALT Provision in Not specified
- Sussex Community Dermatology Ltd - Supplier Accreditation on behalf of Frimley Integrated Care Board in Not specified
- NHSE448 Primary Care Services (Medical and Nursing) including Clinical Substance Misuse for HMP New Hall and HMP Askham Grange and Integrated Mental Health Services including Neurodiveristy and Psychosocial Substance Misuse Services for HMP New Hall and HMP Askham Grange in Not specified