Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

NHS SY ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Forge Health Group

Sheffield
FORGE HEALTH GROUP
Published 2 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract to Forge Health Group for the delivery of GP locally commissioned services in Sheffield. This procurement falls under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, thereby excluding the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023. The contract is intended to run from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, focusing on general-practitioner services within the healthcare sector.

The procurement method utilised was a limited award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition, based on the Provider Selection Regime's eligibility criteria. This award represents a significant business opportunity for organisations within the healthcare sector. Specifically suited to small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) like Forge Health Group, this contract enables the provision of enhanced services tailored to the local Sheffield population, thus potentially increasing patient activity and revenue opportunities.

Organisations skilled in delivering high-quality healthcare services with no realistic competitors are well-suited to compete for similar future contracts, paving the way for business growth in the healthcare industry.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Sheffield population.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Sheffield population.<br/><br/>The contract has been awarded following the direct award A process.<br/><br/>The lifetime value of this contract is unknown as it is based on patient activity.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026. Additional information: The contract value is unknown as it is based on patient activity.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052abd
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Primary Care Team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

FH
FORGE HEALTH GROUPAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052abd

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us