Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

GP Local Enhanced Services 2025/26 - Greenside Surgery

Sheffield
GREENSIDE SURGERY
Published 30 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process involves the NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, which has awarded a contract for GP Local Enhanced Services 2025/26 to Greenside Surgery. This award, under the Provider Selection Regime and governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, pertains to general-practitioner services in Rotherham. The procurement process was conducted without prior publication of a notice due to its specific nature, making typical public contracting regulations inapplicable.

The process has reached the award stage, and the contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will conclude on 31st March 2026. Though the contract’s overall value remains unspecified, payment is activity-based according to local pricing structures outlined by the NHS Payment Scheme. This tender presents opportunities for businesses that provide healthcare services, particularly those specialising in general-practitioner services, to potentially collaborate with existing providers like Greenside Surgery.

Businesses already engaged with the GP Framework might find synergy in offering such locally enhanced services, benefiting from established relationships and frameworks. This opportunity is particularly suitable for small to medium-sized enterprises that can meet the requisite criteria and align their services with the requirements of the integration of GP Framework contracts and local service enhancements.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham
population.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Rotherham<br/>population. This contract Award has been made following direct award process B under the<br/>Provider Selection Regime.<br/>These contracts are awarded to an existing group of providers. Although we would not<br/>restrict the number of providers who deliver these LCS services provided they meet the<br/>contract and specification criteria, the primary reason that these services can only be<br/>delivered by this group of providers (GP) is because they are required to hold a contract via<br/>the GP Framework and deliver the LCS alongside these services; the LCS is designed to<br/>enhance the GP Framework contract and not stand alone, therefore, interdependency<br/>between the two services is paramount.<br/>The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices. The contract award is from<br/>01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026. This is an existing service from an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0568a4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GS
GREENSIDE SURGERYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0568a4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us