Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardServices provided by medical personnelCPV: 85141000

NNUH/GOSH - Dr Derrick - 25/26

South Norfolk
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 23 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, a central government body based in Norwich, has initiated a tender process for the provision of cardiology services under the "NNUH/GOSH - Dr Derrick - 25/26" title. This procurement falls within the services category, specifically related to services provided by medical personnel. The contract is set to be awarded to the Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust, following a limited procurement method that bypassed the publication of a call for competition.

This process is conducted under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) as per the Health Care Services Regulations 2023, and interested parties must lodge any representations by the 4th of August, 2025. The gross contract value stands at £33,946, with work to be carried out in the UKH15 region. This tender represents a strategic opportunity for businesses specialising in high-quality medical services with a focus on cardiology.

Organisations that excel in quality, innovation, and cost-effectiveness, particularly those with a proven history of collaboration and integration in healthcare services, will find this opportunity aligns well with their capabilities. The contract's emphasis on excellence and sustainability suggests that only competitive offers from well-established entities with the capacity to maintain high service standards are likely to succeed in future similar bidding processes.

Notice Description

Services include cardiologist input into NNUH activity. NNUH are intending to award this contract to GOSH as an existing provider following Direct Award Process C.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Services include cardiologist input into NNUH activity. NNUH are intending to award this contract to GOSH as an existing provide following Direct Award Process C. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to laura.marshall@nnuh.nhs.uk by midnight on the 4th August 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice services as an intention to award under the PSR.<br/><br/>There were no declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest of individuals making the decision to award this contract.<br/><br/>The decision to award this contract is due to its alignment with 1, 2, and 3 of the essential criteria: Quality and Innovation, reflecting the high standards and continuous improvement demonstrated consistently by our current supplier over recent years; Integration, collaboration, and service sustainability, demonstrated by the seamless integration, stakeholder collaboration, and uninterrupted service provision; and Value, which is maintained through a careful balance between cost-effectiveness and the proven quality of service nurtured through our strategic partnership with this supplier. This contract award promotes these criteria, emphasizing excellence, sustainability, and efficiency in its implementation.<br/><br/>As such, it was agreed the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-056450
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£33,946

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NAN
NORFOLK AND NORWICH UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NORWICH
NR4 7UY
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GO
GREAT ORMOND STREET HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-056450

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us